Blind a Resume (Remove Contact Information)

Blinding a resume is a great way to keep an alternate copy of a resume on file in PCRecruiter. This is used to remove the candidate’s contact information and ensure confidentiality.

Note: If a blinded resume is found on a record it will be the resume selected by default when sending as an email

  1. Display an individual’s name record
  2. Select the Resume icon from the navigation toolbar
  3. Choose the Blinded charm from the left side of the screen
  4. You will be presented with three options for blinding
    1. Upload New Document – select the file you would like to upload as the blinded copy (Useful if you already have a blinded copy saved to your machine)
    2. Blind Current Resume – Will open the current resume in your default word processing software to edit
      1. Edit the resume as necessary, removing all contact information
      2. Save your changes – when saving you are actually uploading your changes to the server
      3. Close your word processing software
      4. Click into the Resume area which is now shaded as “Click to Reload Document,” your freshly edited resume can now be seen and used accordingly.
    3. Paste HTML Document – This will open a screen allowing you to paste an HTML document to serve as the blinded resume
      1. Save your document and close the window
      2. Click into the Resume area which is now shaded as “Click to Reload Document,” your freshly edited resume can now be seen and used accordingly.

image (16)