---
title: Call Plans
description: Call plans give you the ability to add entire rollup lists, or parts of them, to your schedule. This allows you to block off times of your day to dedicate to these calls. Be strategic with your time and use…
url: "https://learning.pcrecruiter.net/site/docs/lists/call-plans/"
updated: "2026-09-25"
category: Lists
---

# Call Plans

Call plans give you the ability to add entire rollup lists, or parts of them, to your schedule. This allows you to block off times of your day to dedicate to these calls. Be strategic with your time and use call plans to plot out your days.

### Creating a Plan

1. Select **Rollups** from your main navigation toolbar
2. Choose the **Rollup** you wish to plan for
3. Select All records on the list, or the desired records
4. In the action dropdown menu on the right, select **Plan**
5. From the **Add to Plan** screen, set the details for your plan, these will appear on your schedule
   - Set a **Begin Time** and **End Time**
   - Set the **User Name**, the call plan will show on the selected user's PCR Schedule.
   - **Confirm Names** will show the selected users on the plan
   - Customize **Notes** that will show on the appointment in your PCR Schedule
   - **Add Reminder Alarm** and set the duration
6. Choose **Add**

### Using Your Plan

1. Select **Schedule** from your main navigation toolbar.
2. Use the Schedule to locate your plan.
3. Double-click the appointment and choose **Open Plan**.
   1. Select **Edit Plan** to add/remove names from your plan if necessary
4. Begin your calls while using the **Stage** column to identify the result of the call (Don’t have your Stage column customized? [Click here](https://learning.pcrecruiter.net/site/docs/configuration/rollup-stages/) to learn how!)
5. When your allotted time for the day has passed choose Merge Plan from the action menu, selecting this action will remove names from your plan which are set not to merge. This action, for example, will remove people who were not interested or not qualified. *Click here to learn how to configure merge settings*.
6. Create a new plan with the newly created list of names.
