Detailed Overview of User Preferences

User Preferences allow you to designate how PCRecruiter will behave for a User in certain areas.

Most Preferences are enabled when checked and disabled when not checked. A few have dropdown selection of options to choose from.

Activities

Don’t Copy name activities to company activity by Default

PCRecruiter is a Company Centric Database. That means each name is associated with a Company record. While documenting Activities to a name, PCRecruiter will auto-copy those to the Company record. This means you don’t have to open every name under a company record to see what past Activities have taken place. It also gives you a central location to quickly view Activities.

If you disable this option you may still copy an activity from a Name to a Company as you add them. Just check-mark the Copy to Company option, located in the copy charm while adding an Activity.

Always place activities on schedule

Activities, in addition to creating a robust history of interactions, may be placed on your PCRecruiter Schedule. If you enable this option, every Activity you created will be placed on your schedule for the Data & Time the Activity was created.

Don’t worry if this option is not enabled. You can add any Activity to your schedule on the fly by selecting the “Add to Schedule” option located in the schedule charm before saving.

Auto-place interview follow-up activity on Schedule

With this option enabled, PCRecruiter will place a follow-up on your schedule exactly 24 hours after the appointment date of an Interview record created by the user.

Don’t worry if this option is not enabled. You can add any Interview and Follow Up to your schedule on the fly by selecting the “Add to Schedule Add Follow-Up” option before saving.

Auto-write activities when bulk emailing resumes

We suggest you enable this option. If it is not enabled there will be no history of resume routing.

Auto-write activities when bulk emailing letters

We suggest you enable this option. If it is not enabled there will be no history of Bulk Email campaigns. This enables

Auto Write Activities when adding notes

Use this option to create an Activity when a Note is added to a record. This is used for reporting purposes.

Auto-write interview activity to all position contacts

Use this option to copy any Interview Activity created for a candidate automatically to the position contact. This ensures you may always look at the position contact’s name record and see a history of applicant tracking done on their behalf.

Write an activity for name, Company, or Position Records

Use this option to create an ADD or SAVE activity anytime a record is created and/or modified.

Prompt for comments on name, company or position activities

Use this option to ask the user to explain the changes made each time they click Save on a record.

Resumes

Use HTML resumes and letters instead of RTF

Resumes, by default, are sent in the format they were received. Use this option to override that and convert resumes to HTML while emailing them.

Use candidate name for attachment when emailing resume

Use this option to add the Candidate Name as the Resume attachment description while emailing it. If not, PCRecruiter will use your Company Name – Resume as the attachment description.

Index resumes on server

Do not enable this option unless instructed by a MST employee to do so.

Records

Change work phone numbers when moving names to other companies

Use this option and PCRecruiter will automatically update the Work Phone on a name record to match the Company Phone Number.

Lock status on candidates(admin only can change this)

Use this option and the user will not be able to change the Status field on a Candidate record.

Auto-copy Industry/Specialty/Keywords from company records to names

Use this option and Name records will auto-inherit these fields from their Company record while being added to PCRecruiter.

Auto-Display last company,name or position record

Use this option and PCRecruiter will open the last Company, Name or Position record when Company, Name or Position is clicked on the Main Toolbar.

Keep status when moving or copying names to rollups

Use this option and PCRecruiter will retain the Rollup Stage of a Name record when copied or moved from one Rollup to another.

Allow to change user name for company, name and position

Users with System Administrator Security set to No Permission cannot change the User Name field on a record. Use this option to override that and allow the User to change the User Name on a record.

Allow placements to be edited

Enable this option and the User will be able to edit Placements made.

Enable rollup stage automation in the pipeline

Allows use of rollup stages in the pipeline to create activities and trigger automation plans

Use simple numbering for candidates and positions

Rather than our predefined coding system, candidate and position ID numbers will start at the number of your choosing and increase numerically.

Other

Don’t allow access to PCRecruiter Internet client

Enable this option and the User is forbidden from logging onto PCRecruiter.

Sort by code instead of description on keyword dropdowns

Enable this option and the User will be able to edit Placements made.

Use titles table instead of ‘On The Fly’ titles dropdown box

Enable this option and PCRecruiter will display the Titles entered in the Titles area of the System Tab instead of all titles ever entered in the Title field.

Automatically load position contacts in the β€˜To’ field when routing from pipeline

Choose who should populate in the To field when routing resumes (bulk sending resumes), you can choose between the Primary Contact or All Contacts

Timezone

Set the timezone for that user