Copy Configurations to Users

If you’ve customized your PCRecruiter database then you want to make sure each new or existing user inherits that customization. By default Users do not inherit another user’s customization. Use this to copy the settings of one user to another instead of configuring each manually.  Be cautious while using this tool. Don’t accidentally override a User’s settings

  1. Click the System icon on the Main Toolbar.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Copy User Settings.
  4. Select Source User Name. (This is the user you are copying from)
  5. Select which settings to copy:
    1. Security: Use this option to copy the security settings.
    2. Preferences: Use this option to copy user’s preference settings.
    3. Security Policy: Use this option to copy the Security Policy settings.
    4. International Settings: Use this option to copy International Settings.
    5. Custom Button Settings: This is a Legacy feature only available in PCR 8.
    6. Name, Company, Position Layout:  Use this option to copy another user’s Name, Company and Position layout setup. If you do not select a user to copy from, this user will receive the default layouts.
    7. Interview / Placement Settings: Use this option to copy a customized Interview/Placement record layout.
    8. Pipeline Configuration: Use this option to copy the Pipeline layout. This does not refer to Interview Types and Interview Stages. This refers to the order of columns and information displayed.
    9. Rollup List Layout: Use this option to copy the Rollup List layout. If you do not select a user to copy from, this user will receive the default layouts for Rollup Lists.
    10. Rollup Stage Setup: Rollup Stages are used to work and document the outcome of a call list (Rollup).
    11. Pinned Navigations and Action Orders: Use this option to copy the pin selections and order of icons.
    12. Form Letters: Use this option to copy a Form Letters to a user in a different database.  Only use this option if the copy is to a secondary database.
  6. OPTIONAL: Select Target Database (Only use this option if the copy is to a secondary database)
  7. Select the User(s) to inherit the copied settings.
  8. Click Save.image (9)