Attachments Security

An option has been added to completely disable users from accessing Attachments if desired. To choose this option and admin user will need to do the following:

  1. Select System from the Main Toolbar
  2. Select Users
  3. Choose Manage Users
  4. Select the User you wish to modify
  5. From the charms on the left choose Security
  6. You will see under the Company, Name and Position tabs there is an option for Attachments, you can choose from the following:
    1. No Permission: Does not allow the user to access, add or edit attachments
    2. Add, Save, Read: Allows a user to open and add attachments
    3. Full Permission: Allows a user to open, add and delete attachments
  7. Save when finished